1885 - A Catholic Church was built at Jarrahdale and was serviced by the Pinjarra parish. The Sisters of St Joseph established a school at Jarrahdale in these early years.

1912 - The foundation stone for the original St Francis Xavier Church in Armadale was laid on the 11th August.

1913 - St Francis Xavier Church in Armadale was opened on 16th March and was part of the Victoria Park Parish.

1922 - Armadale was included in the new Queens Park parish.

1938 - St Francis Xavier School was established in Armadale.

1945 - The parish of Armadale was established.  

1948 - The first presbytery was purchased in September on South West Highway.

1957 - On 24 February the new church of St Maria Goretti was opened at Jarrahdale.

1976 - Opening and Solemn Blessing of the new church in Armadale was conducted by Archbishop Goody on 8th August.

1989 - The Schoenstatt Sisters established their place on Talus Drive, off South West Highway in Armadale.

2002 - The Archdiocese procured a 9 hectare site on Forrest Rd, Brookdale, for the proposed new church and school relocation.

2005 - The new Xavier Catholic School opened at the start of the new school year. First Mass was celebrated at the new Xavier Catholic Primary School on Ash Wednesday, 9th February. Xavier Catholic Primary School was Blessed by Archbishop Hickey and officially opened on Thursday 19th May.

2006 - The site for the new church at Forrest Road, Brookdale was blessed after the Ash Wednesday Mass on 1st March. The settlement process of the sale of the parish site in Armadale concluded on 21st September.

2007 - Don Russell Homes commenced the construction of the new Presbytery on the 9th March. Archbishop Barry Hickey officially opened and blessed the new Church/Hall/Offices on Sunday, 24th June 2008

2008 - The New Presbytery was occupied on the 23rd January.

Parish Priests

1945 - 1956  Fr John McGillicuddy

1956 - 1959  Fr Philip Farrelly

1959 - 1965  Fr Pat Duffy

1965 - 1966  Fr Ross O'Reilly

1966 - 1967  Fr John Halloran OSM

1967 - 1973  Fr Brian Harris

1973 - 1974  Fr John Lisle

1974 - 1984  Fr Geoff Beyer

1984 - 1994  Fr Jim Corcoran

1994 - 1995  Fr Vincent Conroy

1995 - 2003  Fr Tony Pires

2003 - 2004  Fr Terence Nueva

2005 - 2018 Fr Kazimierz Stuglik

2018 - Fr Joseph Tran

Assistant Priests

1979 - 1979  Fr John Ryan

1990 - 1993  Fr Ziggy Wloczek SDS

1994 - 1995  Fr Gerard Beeson

2018 - Fr Anthony Vu

Permanent Deacons

2006 -  Rev Patrick Moore